h1

Owwwwwwww

August 26, 2012

Well I got a chance to go put for a fairly long ride well newlands corner white down and then box hill along with all the ups and downs and 50 miles later and I ache I’ve done 50 before but never with so many hills and severe hills at that white down was 18% for allot of the climb. The new rear wheel performed admirably is so much stronger my old r500 flexed when I put the power down and it was noticeable as a spongy response from the pedal that’s now gone although I blew out the rear inner tube getting up white down.

As for my weight well I braved the scales after being on holiday for a week this was before the ride so I know it was not water loss well to my surprise and amusement I’ve lost 4lbs.

Note to self must go on holiday more …

Leave a Reply

